Catholic Chaplains

  

One of my goals at American Catholic is to do my small part to ensure that the faith and courage of Catholic Chaplains who have served in the American military will never be forgotten.  I have written several posts about some of these remarkable men, and I trust, God willing, that I may write about many more of them in the future.  I thought this Memorial Day weekend it would be appropriate to have a post where I listed all of these prior posts for anyone caring to read them and to remember just who we honor on this long weekend.

1.       Dominus Noster Jesus Christus Vos Absolvat

2.       Father Emery

3.       Father Duffy and the Fighting 69th

4.       The Other Father Duffy

5.       Father Major General

6.       Four Chaplains

7.       Ladder to Heaven

8.       The First

9.       Sunday in Paradise

10.     The Mass on Mount Suribachi

11.     Priest of Andersonville

12.     POW Servant of God

13.     Hill 875

One Response to Catholic Chaplains

  1. [...] Catholic Chaplains – A series of profiles of Catholic chaplains at The American Catholic blog [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

