Dog Lullaby

We haven’t had an open thread in a while, so go at it.  Besides, I have been looking for an excuse to post the above video.  My wife and I could have used this type of assist 19 years ago after our twin boys were born!

6 Responses to Dog Lullaby

  1. Donna V. says:

    Thanks, that’s great! I needed a break from thinking about this miserable healthcare bill!

    My brother’s old Golden Retriever whimpered whenever he heard a baby cry, even on TV. And the spaniel/collie mix who was the family dog when I was a child “sang” along with us whenever the family sang happy birthday or Christmas carols. Well, it would be nice to think Patches was singing with us, but considering the noises that issue from our throats when we attempt song, I suspect it was actually a cry of distress!

  2. Donald R. McClarey says:

    I used to elicit howls from a dog my family had while I was growing up by playing the harmonica. Considering my lack of skill with said instrument, I am certain her howls were cries of distress!

  3. Christina says:

    Haha. I don’t know if the dog is trying to comfort the child or is merely howling with him for company, but it’s pretty funny, either way.

  4. Christina says:

    Even better: after watching the video and typing the above, I looked up to find my cat nervously searching the room to see if he could find the dog. 🙂

  5. Don the Kiwi says:

    That dog could well have been in a monastery.

    I detected distinct tones of Gregorian Chant. 😉

  6. Donald R. McClarey says:

    Christina, you can use the video to keep your cat on his paws!

    Don, I have heard many a choir inferior to the sounds that dog was making!

